Just Stuff…and a Field Trip!

It’s been a busy few weeks around here.  I feel like I keep saying that and then think things will slow down but they haven’t yet.

One afternoon I introduced Brendan to the childhood wonder that is Fun Dip.

DSC_0027

DSC_0021

He was definitely a fan.

Our biggest news is that we bought a house!  I was nervous to mention much about the process because so much could go wrong, but we’ve been homeowners now for two weeks.  We LOVE our house, although we don’t particularly love some of the work it needs.  But we have plenty of time to get it done.  One of the best parts is that Brendan now has his very own playroom and Tom and I don’t have to look at toys strung all over our living room.

DSC_0032

DSC_0037

Last weekend as we got ready to leave the playroom for nap time, Brendan told me, “I don’t want to put my toys away,” and it was so wonderful to just tell him, “You don’t have to.”

This week I chaperoned my very first of his field trips.  We went to the Children’s Museum.

DSC_0039

DSC_0040

DSC_0051

It makes me so happy that he loves books.

DSC_0054-001

Harvesting some corn…since he’s a Cornhusker and all.

DSC_0055-001

DSC_0062-001

The kids had a blast and the five adults kept up with all 18 preschoolers.  I’ll call

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

