Mother’s Day Weekend

    This Mother’s Day weekend was challenging, to say the least, but I guess that comes with the having-a-three-year-old territory.  Brendan and I got up early Saturday and hung out back enjoying the spring weather until Dad got up.

DSC_0153

We did a little shopping for some summer stuff.  Brendan hit the jackpot with a new “bouncy bounce” for our backyard.

DSC_0170

He is very mechanical and always interested in figuring out how things work. Since we got our patio furniture, we have eaten as many meals as possible outside.  I love it.  Once we’re done, we pick up the dishes and that’s that.  No need to vacuum under the table.

DSC_0173-001

DSC_0174-001 My boys got me an awesome new cup for my smoothies, which will come in extra handy since I just figured out that I love iced coffee, and an arm band for my phone to use when I go to the gym.

 DSC_0166

DSC_0168

After school on Monday, just as they were putting the bouncy bounce away, Tom heard a familiar sound.  Brendan came flying into the house to tell me, “THE ICE CREAM TRUCK IS COMING!”  And out the door we went to get a treat.

DSC_0196-001

DSC_0200-001

Can you see the prices?  Highway robbery.

 DSC_0215-001

Tuesday our temperature reached 100!  Time for the sprinkler!

DSC_0227-001

DSC_0221-001

 It’s shaping up to be a busy summer.  I think Omaha is going to be a great place to be…lots of fun stuff going on!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

